Interim Pastor

Pastor John Meader

651-319-2693 (cell)

651-674-7565 (church)

Leadership Team

The Harris Covenant Church (HCC) Leadership Team (LT) meets monthly to pray for and plan the direction of HCC.

The LT members for 2021 are:

Jim Axberg (Chair)

Janice Balfanz

Jill Deming

John Mohr

Sonda Jacobson

Dan Johnson


    There are many opportunities to volunteer your time and talents to support the ministries at HCC.  If you have questions or if you'd like to get involved, reach out to these individuals. 

    Properties:  Steve Balfanz, Riley Jacobson

    Prayer Chain Coordinator: Jane Erickson

    Missions Liaison:  (open)

    Treasurer:  Carol Ramberg

    Financial Secretary:  Steve Balfanz

    Praise Team:  Sonda Jacobson

    Tech Support:  Sonda Jacobson

    Cemetery:  Jim Goranson

    Adult Sunday School:  Seth Draper

    Children's Sunday School:  Christine Anderson

    B.L.A.S.T.:  Carol Ramberg, Linda Thomson

    Ministry Team Organization

    In 2014, after almost two years of the Leadership Team form of governance, leaders in the church recognized that this restructuring allowed the rest of the church ministry teams to follow suit. After about a year of work toward this goal, the Ministry Team organizational church was officially accepted and implemented in 2015. The goal of this chart was not to totally change every ministry team, but to give them each a specific purpose within one of three areas of ministry: Discipleship, Outreach, and Stewardship. Places ministry teams into these larger areas of ministry has since freed them up to do ministry independently while also working in concert with the guidance of the Leadership Team. 

    For a more detailed explanation of the chart below, look at the full Ministry Teams Document.